top of page

Feather in the cap

Updated: Oct 13, 2022

The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting instituted the National Community Radio Awards in 2011-12 to encourage innovations and healthy competition amongst Community Radio Stations. The awards are given under four different categories:

  1. Thematic Award

  2. Most Innovative Community Engagement Award

  3. Promoting local Culture Award

  4. Sustainability Model Award

We were honored that our own Dr Priti Bhombe (Director FR&PR) who was previously Programming Head with our community radio station, Radio Nagar, has been selected as a jury member for judging the awards. Winners are selected after multiple rounds of discussions. We congratulate Dr Priti for being a national jury member - another feather in the cap for Snehalaya and Radio Nagar.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page